Skip to content

Rose, Terracotta, and Pampas Grass Styled Shoot at The Wallace

January 24, 2022

Share
This past autumn season, our studio had the opportunity to work alongside a group of wonderful vendors including creative director of the project Eunice Kwok from Chuunice Photography, Social Calendar Events, and Ellsii Design to help bring their warm, romantic and romantic floral vision come to life.

This past autumn season, our studio had the opportunity to work alongside a group of wonderful vendors including creative director of the project Eunice Kwok from Chuunice Photography, Social Calendar Events, and Ellsii Design to help bring their warm, romantic and romantic floral vision come to life inside the beautiful "The Wallace Venue" in North Vancouver.

The prompt we were given was to design something modern, natural, and autumn themed, using both fresh and dried florals without looking too bohemian. We wanted the design to feel light and dreamy, but still rich in color and texture. We designed focusing on Pampas grass, toffee roses, and terracotta vessels and accent florals. 

(Ceremony w/ clear chairs**)

We designed a whimsical freeform arch made from birch wood and chicken wire, using pampas grass, magnolia leaf, cafe au lait dahlia, quicksand rose, toffee rose, coral pompom dahlia, eucalyptus, 

(Reception table pics**)

Speared fan palm menu decor, small painted mason jar arrangements arranged with fresh and dried flowers

(Reception table and hanging piece pics**)

 

(cake pics w/ hanging piece**)

(couch set up**)

(Bridal Bouquet**)

Here is a complete list of all vendors involved in this shoot we had the pleasure working on:

Photography: Chuunice Photography (@chuunicephotography)
Planning: Social Calendar Events (@socialcalendarevents)
Venue: The Wallace (@thewallace_venue)
Decor: Ellssi Design & Rentals (@ellssirentals)
Florals: Garden Party Flowers (@gardenpartyflowers)
Wedding Dress: Bisou Bridal (@bisoubridal)
Jewelry: Luxia Jewelry (@luxiajewelry)
Groom Attire: Black & Lee (@blackandlee)
Makeup: Simran Dosanjh (@sd.artistry)
Catering: Cocktails & Canapes (@cocktailscanapes)
Wedding Cake: My Sweet Cake Vancouver (@mysweetcakevancouver)
Stationery: Jrnl Studio (@jrnlstudio)
Models: Joelie Gamatero (@joeliegamatero) & Khalid Cooper (@khalidcooper)

Dusky Allure at Hycroft Manor

Dusky Allure at Hycroft Manor

April 12, 2019

Beatrice and James wanted something very unique for their wedding ceremony at Hycroft manner and reception at PAL Studio. The theme colours for the event are midnight blue, ivory, sage, … The post Dusky Allure at Hycroft Manor appeared first on Garden Party Flowers.